Scented Therapy Of God

1Co 3:16  Do you not know that you are a temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you?

1Co 3:17  If any man destroys the temple of God, God will destroy him, for the temple of God is holy, and that is what you are.

Please Read.     These two scriptures are the topic of my message that I chose for today.  There are some destructive past times in this life.  But God has made us a home for Him in us who believe.  We will be talking about the Holy Spirit and His place where we are safe and can have joy.

These are very comforting words to us Christians.  We have been told what not to do and what will happen if we do.  We can now go about the obeying and receiving blessing.  The Holy Spirit lives in Christians, filling them and being their sufficiency.  He is God for your daily life.  I know some of you do not understand the very importance and pertinence of Him.  Wait, until you meet Him!

Joh 14:17  that is the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it does not see Him or know Him, but you know Him because He abides with you and will be in you.

Rom 8:11  But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

He is the eternal life that is in us and His many godly qualities are happening in our consciences.  He fills us completely- that God shaped emptiness that we find in life.  I have felt emptiness and never felt complete until getting saved and nothing had really changed, just the presence of GOD.  Your body is all ready to be the temple of the Holy Spirit you just need the Holy Spirit and to repent so that your sin is gone making a proper place, for He is Holy.

1Jn 4:12  No one has seen God at any time; if we love one another, God abides in us, and His love is perfected in us.

1Co 6:18  Flee immorality. Every other sin that a man commits is outside the body, but the immoral man sins against his own body.

I can tell you that this scripture is true.  Immorality will separate you from God.  I had too many sexual relationships even as a Christian and by the end of the last one I was really torn apart.  I entered a nine year depression, was all by myself, didn’t go to church and was confused so that my mind was very distracted all the time.  Then one day God brought me back.

Eze 5:11  Wherefore, as I live, saith the Lord GOD; Surely, because thou hast defiled my sanctuary with all thy detestable things, and with all thine abominations, therefore will I also diminish thee; neither shall mine eye spare, neither will I have any pity.

God left them or at least He stopped talking to them.  They had 400 years of silence- no prophets, no guidance, and no love.  They knew to hang in there but their hearts got so hard.  That is the state you find yourselves in now.  No GOD.  We still have all the cravings of the flesh to fight, and it will end in disaster, if we don’t find Jesus or if HE doesn’t find us.

So don’t tear your bodies apart with immorality or drugs and alcohol.  Don’t be angry with yourselves if you do.  Jesus can fix it.  Drugs and alcohol sure will tear you up but, Christians have hope and are improving all the time.  Jesus is not your worst nightmare.  He is the best thing that ever happened to you.  And HE loves you:

Joh 14:21  He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

Joh 15:9  As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

Joh 15:10  If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

Joh 15:13  Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Rom 8:35  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

No, nothing can separate us from the love of Christ.  Not from the results of His death or from His active concern.  But you have to be in Him to know it’s there.  So if you are having any of these things, know that God is greater and that His fullness is greater.  You may still have to suffer a little, but You can overcome the world as Jesus did with the help of the Holy Spirit.

 

Leave a Reply

